This is where you can set your on-line account to not only request your user ID and password (something you know) but also using your phone (something you have) by way of an app or sending you a text message with a code that you enter on the site to confirm you are you.
If you have this set-up to authenticate by a SMS Text message, then a bad guy who has access to your LinkedIn details from the 2012 hack should not be able to access your e-mail account using the password that they have recovered from there, because as soon as they try to access your e-mail account, you will be sent a text message. So you're safe ... right?











